Results

Jeff Gray mail: jeff.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:56:15 +0000
A Letter From Today's Guest Editor
VICE's health site Tonic is curating the Digg frontpage. Read a note from their editor
Carl Howard mail: carl.howard@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
We’re All Guinea Pigs In A Failed Decades-Long Diet Experiment
"The change in dietary advice to promote low-fat foods is perhaps the biggest mistake in modern medical history."
Paul Reynolds mail: paul.reynolds@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
The Improvisational Oncologist
In an era of rapidly proliferating, precisely targeted treatments, every cancer case has to be played by ear.
Steve Ramirez mail: steve.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Better Than White Strips And Cheaper Than Dentist Visits
Drugstore whitening strips don’t really work and professional treatments are really expensive. HiSmile’s at-home whitening kits are the best of both: affordable AND effective. Their kits start at $60 and include LED lights that help brighten your smile in under 10 minutes.
Dennis Gibson mail: dennis.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 03:11:48 +0000
Running Is The Worst Way To Get Fit
If you want to be in shape, skip the 10K training and sprint — but don't jog — to the nearest weight room.
Mark Morales mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Creative Until You Die
In an industry rife with ageism, don't ask these luminaries — from Betty White to Don Rickles, Dick Van Dyke to Jerry Lewis, all of them still artistically active in the industry — if they want to stop working. Says Cloris Leachman, "F— you."
Steven Butler mail: steven.butler@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
I Tried To Get Off Ativan
And learned some dark shit in the process.
Fred Owens mail: fred.owens@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 19 Jan 2016 21:12:21 +0000
The Best Long Reads From Around The Internet
Find all the best new longform writing on the internet right here.
Arthur Foster mail: arthur.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 15 Jan 2016 13:43:20 +0000
Trending Tech News
Stay up to date on the tech world with our tech channel.
Paul West mail: paul.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Donald Trump News
Get all the latest news about President Trump with our live-updating Trump channel.
Steven Lee mail: steven.lee@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
How To Undo The Damage Of Sitting All Day
What props you up at work holds you down in life. Fight back.
Henry Foster mail: henry.foster@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Why It's Illegal For Prisoners To Masturbate
Some inmates are getting thrown in solitary for seeking a little stress relief.
Louis Butler mail: louis.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 17 Mar 2016 15:01:05 +0000
Out Here, No One Can Hear You Scream
The dangerous culture of sexual hostility hiding within America's national parks and forests.
George Richardson mail: google@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Here's What To Do If You Get Impaled
Useful for the end of times OR your next camping-trip disaster.
Harry Henry mail: harry.henry@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Why Succeeding Against The Odds Can Make You Sick
For African-American strivers, hypertension and other health problems may be linked to racism, not race.
Dennis Shaw mail: dennis.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
We Made Our Health Editor Eat Like Trump For A Week And She Felt Terrible
We're so sorry, Kate.
Arthur Patterson mail: arthur.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: arthur.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Are Rich People Already Infusing Themselves With Young Blood?
Inside the latest longevity pseudoscience.
Marvin Flores mail: marvin.flores@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
I'm Black And My Doctor Should Be Too
On the relevance of race in modern healthcare.
Jerry Jordan mail: jerry.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
When Your Patient Is A Murderer
It was impossible to reconcile the woman on the gurney with what she had done.
Donald Bryant mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:04:22 +0000
How To Change Your Passwords Without Having To Remember New Passwords
Another day, another data hack. This password manager protects your info by creating encrypted passwords for all your accounts that's managed by a single master password.
Arthur Ramirez mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
The Real Coach Who Inspired 'The Wire'
Gervonta Davis, called the sport’s future by Floyd Mayweather Jr., rose from one of Baltimore’s most blighted neighborhoods.
Wayne Gibson mail: wayne.gibson@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Addicts Are Tripping On Shrooms To Find God And Get Sober
New research suggests that psilocybin-assisted therapy may lead to "God moments" that can have surprising upside for people struggling with addiction.
Douglas Kennedy mail: douglas.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Runs In The Family
New findings about schizophrenia rekindle old questions about genes and identity.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Indian Moms Know How To Cure A Damn Cold
This 5-ingredient recipe might be familiar to people who grew up in turmeric-happy households.
Daniel Ellis mail: daniel.ellis@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Here's What Chinese Moms Make For Your Health
This snow fungus soup is good for your soul (and tastes better than it sounds).
Ryan Dixon mail: ryan.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
The Cancer Almanac
For decades, science has classified cancers by the organ or system in which they begin. That taxonomy is slowly being replaced — but it’s still the indispensable way to understand the odds.
Louis Parker mail: louis.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
That Thing About Taking All The Antibiotics In The Bottle? It's Wrong.
Please, stop.
Louis Jordan mail: louis.jordan@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
More Infants Die During Republican Administrations
"It does not look like it will be the best time for babies."
Louis Owens mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Can Butt Enhancement Fix My Flat Man-Ass?
A white man goes in search of a badonkadonk.
Jerry Nelson mail: jerry.nelson@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
'Crazy Like A Fox'
Mental health experts try to get inside Trump’s mind
Ronald Marshall mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ronald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Let’s Be Real: Americans Are Walking Around With Dirty Anuses
But is the brown tide finally turning?
Nicholas Lewis mail: nicholas.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
We Finally Know Why Acid Trips Last So Long
Scientists hope to use the finding to develop better psychiatric drugs.
Steve Watson mail: steve.watson@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Not White, Not Rich, And Seeking Therapy
Even for those with insurance, getting mental healthcare means fighting through phone tag, payment confusion, and even outright discrimination.
Carl Gibson mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Why Don't Men Have Multiple Orgasms?
And other pressing questions.
Steve Evans mail: steve.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
The Silent HIV Crisis Sweeping The American South
What it's like to be black, gay, and HIV-positive in the south.
Alfred Cooper mail: alfred.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
How Drug-Resistant Bacteria Travel From The Farm To Your Table
Antibiotic-resistant bacteria from livestock pose a deadly risk to people. But the farm lobby won't let scientists track the danger
George Kennedy mail: george.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Hepatitis Country
Inside America's Hep C epidemic.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Let's All Laugh At How Depressed We Are For A Sec
The hilarious John Moe dissects my Trump desolation.
Paul Cruz mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Here's What To Do If You Get A Laceration
This is the least-boring educational video you'll ever watch.
Earl Lee mail: earl.lee@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
All The Trump-Era Changes That Affect Your Health
Unfortunately, there's enough material to update regularly.
Edward Parker mail: edward.parker@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
How Politicians Are Making Abortion Less Safe
They say they want fewer later abortions in America, but their new restrictions have led women to get abortions later in pregnancy. Behold how they've "protected" women.
Nicholas Garcia mail: nicholas.garcia@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:50 +0000
Tom Brady Is Gwyneth Paltrow
He's building a lifestyle brand based on pseudoscience and magic underpants.
Kenneth Ward mail: kenneth.ward@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:28:51 +0000
Rhythm Is Like Crack for Your Workout
Drummer Kiran Gandhi uses beats to keep her brain and body in shape.
more