Results

Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:51:32 +0000
To Secure The Border, We Must Destroy It
In which a card-carrying member of the East Coast cultural elite travels the length of the border in search of Donald Trump's America — and learns to stop worrying and love the Wall.
Kenneth Torres mail: kenneth.torres@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:32 +0000
Teen Puts Glasses On Floor At Museum For Prank And An Artist Is Born
Two California teenagers who recently visited the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art were less than impressed by some of the exhibits and wondered if they could do better. Turns out a lot of patrons thought so after they pulled a hilarious stunt.
Jesse Thompson mail: jesse.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jesse.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:51:03 +0000
How Are Budget Airlines So Inexpensive?
Flying costs a lot of money, both for airlines and passengers. So how is it that budget airlines are so much cheaper?
Joshua Howard mail: joshua.howard@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:32:11 +0000
How To Build A Website For Less Than You Think
HostGator and Digg have teamed up to bring you some of the lowest rates available. With 24/7 customer service, seamless scalability options and 4,500+ templates, building and hosting your new website will be the easiest thing ever.
George Dixon mail: george.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:40:51 +0000
Freaking Humongous Gator Takes Lazy Stroll Across A Florida Golf Course
En route to the clubhouse for a cool piña colada, this big guy decided to take a shortcut across the green.
Edward Owens mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:36:12 +0000
Will Robots Be The Pop Stars Of The Future?
Today's episode of Flash Forward goes to a future where all pop stars use avatars, clones, robots or cartoons instead of their real bodies and faces. What does that do to music? Can everybody pull off an avatar? And why would any pop star even want that?
Adam Boyd mail: adam.boyd@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:32:11 +0000
The Women That Kill, Abuse And Torture
The idea of a woman being violent, even murderous, is shocking. But why?
Brandon Hughes mail: brandon.hughes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:40:51 +0000
Woodworker Expertly Turns A Log Into A Beautiful Chair Back
Finnish woodworker Rudi Merz takes us through the life of a slat chair back, from log-splitting to band-sawing.
Kyle Peterson mail: kyle.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:32 +0000
The Millennials Teaching Corporate America How To Use Slack
For $1,000 a day, David Markovich will teach the old people in your office how to use Slack.
Allen Flores mail: allen.flores@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:27:43 +0000
The Eerie Similarities Between Tesla And A Failed 1940s Car Company
Preston Tucker did a lot of the same things Elon Musk is doing now — building affordable, high-tech automobiles and consistently butting heads with the government. Tucker ended up bankrupt, might Musk be following in his footsteps?
Carl White mail: carl.white@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:15:43 +0000
Delta Introduces Redesigned Security Checkpoint To Fix Long TSA Lines
By processing passengers in parallel instead of one at a time, Delta hopes to prevent slow passengers from screwing up the entire line. An idea we can get most definitely get behind.
Antonio Ramos mail: antonio.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: antonio.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 17:28:32 +0000
Should You Buy A Portable Air Conditioner?
It's not exactly "portable" but it'll free up a window and you can rest easy knowing that it wont plummet to the earth if things go south.
Ryan Thompson mail: ryan.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:29:20 +0000
Bernie Sanders On His Longshot Candidacy And How He'll Make College Free
A defiant candidate speaks to Rolling Stone on what he's trying to achieve and how he'll do it if he lands in office.
Vincent Gordon mail: vincent.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:00:57 +0000
Why 'Spider-Man 2' Is The Best Marvel Movie
Come on. It's true, and you know it.
Jimmy Campbell mail: jimmy.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
The (Ice Cream) Gangs Of New York
Summer in New York City means ice cream trucks — and their long-running, occasionally bloody turf wars between ice-cream vendors for control of the city’s prime selling spots.
Jason Robinson mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
News You (Might Have) Missed Over The Memorial Day Weekend
It was a long weekend for those in the US, but the news never takes a holiday. Here are the big stories that you might have missed from this weekend, from Eric Holder's statements on Edward Snowden to a Mexican soccer player's daring kidnapping escape.
Arthur Turner mail: arthur.turner@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
Headphone-Wearing DJ Doesn't Realize Speakers Have Cut Out, Keeps On Dancing By Himself
EDM producer KSHMR was performing in Toronto when the venue's speakers died. KSHMR, who was wearing headphones, was quite oblivious to that fact and kept on doing his thing.
Dennis Campbell mail: dennis.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:27:43 +0000
Hillary Clinton Vs. Herself
There’s nothing simple about this candidacy — or candidate.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 16:29:20 +0000
Why the 'Roots' Remake Is So Important
The new version of the 1977 classic miniseries is the rare work that focuses on slavery from the perspective of the enslaved.
Jesse Campbell mail: jesse.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 18:17:38 +0000
The First High-End Camera To Capture The Entire Light Field
Get 70% off Lytro’s Illum Camera, which lets you take “living pictures” that you can adjust afterwards.
Antonio Mason mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 15:27:43 +0000
The Reason Why You Should Absolutely Smash Your Burgers
Many critics of burger smashing say that the technique forces out crucial burger juice. But the folks over at The Food Lab discovered — this isn't always the case.
Lawrence Crawford mail: lawrence.crawford@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:30:10 +0000
Intel Knows It's No Longer Inside
You don't hear "Intel Inside" too often these days. The company's new slogan, "Experience what's inside," has been kicking around for a while, but its deployment betrays a shift in Intel's priorities, and an acceptance of a harsh reality.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
'Unauthorized' Repairman Fixes A Macbook With Simple Logic, Explains Why Apple Repair Is A Massive Joke
You don't actually have to go to the Genius Bar and waste your time and money with Apple. There are people who know how to fix your laptop. And this guy is proof that they're experts too.
Marvin Cruz mail: marvin.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:30:10 +0000
Why David Hume Is So Hot Right Now
When polled, an overwhelming amount of academics identified most with 18-century Scottish philosopher David Hume.
Kenneth Gray mail: kenneth.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:34:51 +0000
Most People Are Actually Pretty Happy At Work
Everyone knows about the Monday back-to-work blues — it is common knowledge that working is, for most people, miserable. Except that might not be true.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 14:30:10 +0000
How A Grilled Cheese Sandwich Inspired A Gourmet Canned Food Company
Inside cutting-edge canning in the Netherlands.
Mark Henry mail: mark.henry@horse-d.eu | web: mark.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:06:03 +0000
The Coolest Way To Destroy Lightbulbs Is To Shoot Them To Smithereens
...and to capture the whole thing with a fancy high-speed camera.
Arthur White mail: arthur.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
16 Months Of Crying, Quantified
One writer uses the power of spreadsheets and data to understand why she cries.
Patrick Dixon mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:34:51 +0000
South Korea Says North Korea Missile Launch Likely Failed
A North Korean missile launch likely failed on Tuesday, according to South Korea's military, the latest in a string of high-profile failures that somewhat tempers recent worries that Pyongyang was pushing quickly toward its goal of a nuclear-tipped missile that can reach America's mainland.
Nicholas Torres mail: nicholas.torres@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:48:56 +0000
Someone Turned Their Drone Into The City Scanner From 'Half-Life 2'
We've seen people turn their drones into ships and robots from movies and games before, but this might be the most convincing one we've seen.
Fred Flores mail: fred.flores@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
Nintendo Is Renaming Pikachu In Hong Kong, And Fans Are Pissed
As part of Pokémon's upcoming release of Pokémon Sun and Moon, the franchise will be unifying Chinese spellings in various regions that were once different based on dialect. Face with the prospect of Pikachu's name change, many fans are upset.
Benjamin Jackson mail: benjamin.jackson@ventredi.eu | web: benjamin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
Sweden Has Too Many Men
Sweden is experiencing a male surplus of around 12,000 men, which doesn’t seem like a lot when compared to a population of 10 million, but researchers expect there to be a growing gap between genders.
Gregory Foster mail: gregory.foster@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
The Richest Families In Florence In 1427 Are Still The Richest Families In Florence
While it comes as little surprise that families pass on their wealth to their children, it’s still somewhat remarkable that these families were able to maintain their wealth through various sieges of Florence, Napoleon’s campaign in Italy, Benito Mussolini’s dictatorship, and two world wars.
Ronald Rodriguez mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:52:06 +0000
Drone Captures Some Great Footage Of A Church; Flies Directly Into Church Steeple
When a DJI Phantom 3 loses signal, it tries to return straight to its home point. Which can be a problem if there's something in the way, like, say, a church steeple.
Vincent Lee mail: vincent.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
An Essential Guide To Cheap Red Wine
An Italian-American, Buffalo native reared on bottom-shelf vino recommends her favorite picks.
Jerry Owens mail: jerry.owens@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
Citizen Khan
Behind a Muslim community in northern Wyoming lies one enterprising man — and countless tamales.
Earl Thompson mail: earl.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
The Defense Department Wants Your Ideas For A Military Space Plane
It’s your chance to show Elon Musk who’s really the boss: The United States Department of Defense is accepting designs for a military space plane that the agency plans on launching by 2020.
Billy Garcia mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 00:06:19 +0000
Zika Is Giving People A Paralyzing Condition — I Had It 13 Years Ago
The medical community is alarmed by a surge in cases of the debilitating Guillain-Barré Syndrome. Back when I got it, no one had any idea what was wrong with me.
Antonio Garcia mail: antonio.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
My Life As A 'Sex Object'
In her teens, strangers flashed her on the subway, teachers asked for hugs and boys joked about her breasts. Should she laugh off a lifetime of objectification — or get angry?
Lee Lewis mail: lee.lewis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:23:41 +0000
Creepy Animated Short About A Hotel Is, Uh, Not What You'd Expect
Is it nicely animated? Absolutely. Is it a little spooky? Yep. Will you see the ending coming? Definitely not.
more